absolute schwachstellen
ambivalenzen
credo
gestern
jump!
just me
lunatic
mehr oder weniger essbares
memories
querverweise
Selbst- und Fremdbild
sodbrennen
Sommer2009
sonnenstrahlen
traumland
trennlinien
... weitere
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren



 
"nightswimming", summt sie, während ich die flasche cabernet öffne und nicht umhin komme mitzusingen. ich weiß, ich singe grauenhaft, doch engel sind kummer gewohnt.

You, I thought I knew you.
You I cannot judge.
You, I thought you knew me,
this one laughing quietly underneath my breath.
Nightswimming. ... *
june meinte am 4. Okt, 19:00:
*
Nightswimming deserves a quiet night.
The photograph on the dashboard, taken years ago,
turned around backwards so the windshield shows.
Every streetlight reveals the picture in reverse.
Still, it's so much clearer.
I forgot my shirt at the water's edge.
The moon is low tonight.

Nightswimming deserves a quiet night.
I'm not sure all these people understand.
It's not like years ago,
The fear of getting caught,
of recklessness and water.
They cannot see me naked.
These things, they go away,
replaced by everyday.

Nightswimming, remembering that night.
September's coming soon.
I'm pining for the moon.
And what if there were two
Side by side in orbit
Around the fairest sun?
That bright, tight forever drum
could not describe nightswimming.

You, I thought I knew you.
You I cannot judge.
You, I thought you knew me,
this one laughing quietly underneath my breath.
Nightswimming.

The photograph reflects,
every streetlight a reminder.
Nightswimming deserves a quiet night, deserves a quiet night.


© REM 
june meinte am 4. Okt, 19:04:
btw. - just wondering
you like the show?

referrers1 
june meinte am 5. Okt, 10:35:
for sure
Only crazy would think
That you could ever change
you would lie even if
The truth sounded better

Never tell someone you love them
When they love you because
They will die when they hear the truth
in diesem fall vergewaltigt: Ghost of the Robot; Liar